Results of the Parliamentary Election 8 June 2017


Candidate Party No. of Votes
ADEYEMO Ade Liberal Democrats 8901
GARCARZ Andrew UK Independence Party (UK I P) 1291
KNIGHT Julian The Conservative Party Candidate 32985
KNOWLES Nigel Labour Party 12414
MCLOUGHLIN Max Green Party 1157

Duly Elected: KNIGHT Julian



Candidate Party No. of Votes
GAVIN Alison Natasha Green Party 1416
KAYE Leslie John UK Independence Party (UK I P) 2016
MCNEIL Tom Labour Party Candidate 14675
ROGERS Antony Richard Liberal Democrats 2663
SPELMAN Caroline The Conservative Party Candidate 33873

Duly Elected: SPELMAN Caroline



Meriden constituency turnout is 67.24%

Solihull constituency turnout is 73.1%

Total turnout across both constituencies is 70.1%

Live Chat

graphic which links to our Live Chat service


Is this information helpful?

Tell us how we can improve this page

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.
If you continue to use the site, we'll assume you are happy to receive all cookies. For details, please see our privacy policy.