Hobs Moat Library

Hobs Moat library welcome desk

Ulleries Road
Solihull
B92 8EB

Telephone: 0121 743 4592
Email: libraryarts@solihull.gov.uk

Opening times

Monday, Tuesday and Friday 10.00am to 5.00pm
Wednesday - Closed
Thursday 10.00am to 6.00pm
Saturday 10.00am to 1.00pm

Facilities

  • free WiFi access
  • 2 hours free computer and internet access for library members (computers are available until 15 minutes before the library closes). Access for non-library members is charged at £1 for half an hour, or £2 for an hour
  • CDs and MP3s
  • Black and white/colour photocopying, and scanning facilities available
  • you can view an access guide for Hobs Moat library at DisabledGo

Online services

Activities

  • Animal Antics - Our new pre-school children’s activity takes place on the first Monday of the month at 10.15am. We'll read stories about a new animal each session that the children can colour in. The next session will take place on:
    • Monday 4 June
    • Monday 2 July
  • The Literary Litter Pickers of Hobs Moat Library - Love Hobs Moat Library, lets clean up - (self-run) - Join the Literary Litter Pickers of Hobs Moat Library from 10.00am to 11.00am with tea and coffee afterwards. Meeting once a month starting from Hobs Moat Library. Everyone welcome. Future dates are:
    • 10.00am - 11.00am Tuesday 19 June
    • 10.00am - 11.00am Tuesday 17 July 
  • Strider & Strollers - (self-run) - Meet fortnightly on a Friday. Meet at 10.15am for a 10.30am start. Walks last for up to an hour and are led by a trained walk leader. Walks are mostly flat, even and accessible to all regardless of physical ability. Tea and coffee on return. No need to book, just turn up. Future dates are:
    • Friday 18 May
    • Friday 1 June
    • Friday 15 June
    • Friday 29 June
    • Friday 13 July
    • Friday 27 July
    • Friday 10 August
    • Friday 24 August
  • Solihull Stop Smoking - drop in session every Saturday from 10.00am to 12.30pm, an appointment is required. To book your place call 0800 622 6968
  • Local Councillors Surgeries - last Saturday of every month
  • Reading Café - Come along and share your passion for books. Contact the library for more details:
    • Friday 22 June
    • Friday 13 July
  • Under 5s Story Session 'Little Hobbits' - every Thursday during term time 10.00am to 10.45am. Join the 'Little Hobbits' and sing along with rhymes before listening to stories and enjoying colouring with your pre school children
  • Family History Explorers - Beginners (self-run) - Join our "Family History Explorers" at Hobs Moat Library. Enjoy tracing your family's story with exclusive use of library computers and knowledgeable volunteers. For more information please contact the library 0121 743 4592:
      New starters group
    • 10.00am - 12.00pm Friday 22 June
    • 10.00am - 12.00pm Saturday 30 June
    • 10.00am - 12.00pm Saturday 28 July
    • 10.00am - 12.00pm Saturday 25 August
      Established group
    • 10.00am - 12.00pm Saturday 19 May
    • 10.00am - 12.00pm Saturday 16 June
    • 10.00am - 12.00pm Saturday 14 July
    • 10.00am - 12.00pm Saturday 11 August
  • Health Trainer -  drop in service first Tuesday of every month 2.30pm - 4.30pm
  • Knit & Natter - (self-run) - join the Knit & Natter group on:
    • 10.30am - 12.00pm Tuesday 29 May
      10.30am - 12.00pm Tuesday 26 June
  • Daddy Rhyme Time - come along to a new and exciting time just for Dads:
    • 10.30am - 11.00am Saturday 23 June
    • 10.30am - 11.00am Saturday 21 July
    • 10.30am - 11.00am Saturday 15 September
    • 10.30am - 11.00am Saturday 13 October
    • 10.30am - 11.00am Saturday 10 November

Live Chat

graphic which links to our Live Chat service

Feedback

Is this information helpful?

Tell us how we can improve this page



Contact us

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.
If you continue to use the site, we'll assume you are happy to receive all cookies. For details, please see our privacy policy.