School holiday and term dates

School academic years and inset dates.

Academic Year 2016-2017

  • Autumn Term 2016
    Starts: Monday 5 September 2016
    Half Term: Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016
    Ends: Friday 16 December 2016
  • Spring Term 2017
    Starts: Tuesday 3 January 2017
    Half Term: Monday 20 February 2017 to Friday 24 February 2017
    Ends: Friday 7 April 2017
  • Summer Term 2017
    Starts: Monday 24 April 2017
    Half Term: Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017
    Ends: Tuesday 25 July 2017

Academic Year 2017-2018

  • Autumn Term 2017
    Starts: Monday 4 September 2017
    Half Term: Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017
    Ends: Tuesday 19 December 2017
  • Spring Term 2018
    Starts: Wednesday 3 January 2018
    Half Term: Monday 19 February 2018 to Friday 23 February 2018
    Ends: Thursday 29 March 2018
  • Summer Term 2018
    Starts: Monday 16 April 2018
    Half Term: Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018
    Ends: Tuesday 24 July 2018

Inset days

Each school also has 5 staff training days, with the dates of training decided by the school.

If you require further information please contact your child's school.

Live Chat

graphic which links to our Live Chat service
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.
If you continue to use the site, we'll assume you are happy to receive all cookies. For details, please see our privacy policy.