School holiday and term dates

School academic years and inset dates.

Academic Year 2017-2018

  • Autumn Term 2017
    Starts: Monday 4 September 2017
    Half Term: Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017
    Ends: Tuesday 19 December 2017
  • Spring Term 2018
    Starts: Wednesday 3 January 2018
    Half Term: Monday 19 February 2018 to Friday 23 February 2018
    Ends: Thursday 29 March 2018
  • Summer Term 2018
    Starts: Monday 16 April 2018
    Half Term: Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018
    Ends: Tuesday 24 July 2018

Academic Year 2018-2019

  • Autumn Term 2018
    Starts: Monday 3 September 2018
    Half Term: Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 02 November 2018
    Ends: Friday 21 December 2018
  • Spring Term 2019
    Starts: Monday 7 January 2019
    Half Term: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019
    Ends: Friday 12 April 2019
  • Summer Term 2019
    Starts: Monday 29 April 2019
    Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019
    Ends: Monday 22 July 2019

Inset days

Each school also has 5 staff training days, with the dates of training decided by the school.

The following schools will have additional closure days.

School Additional inset day 1 Additional inset day 2 Additional inset day 3
Arden Academy 24.07.18    
Tudor Grange Academy 18.12.17 09.02.18 25.06.18
Windy Arbor Primary School 30.10.17 16.04.18  

If you require further information please contact your child's school.

Live Chat

graphic which links to our Live Chat service
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.
If you continue to use the site, we'll assume you are happy to receive all cookies. For details, please see our privacy policy.