Elections 2022

On Thursday 5 May 2022, voters in Solihull went to the polls for the local elections.

The local election gave voters the opportunity to vote for a Councillor in the ward they live in.  You can see the detailed election results by viewing the Declaration of Results.

Key dates

Timetable Date
Publication of Notice of Election Friday 25 March 2022
Receipt of Nominations 4.00pm Tuesday 5 April 2022
Withdrawal of Candidate 4.00pm Tuesday 5 April 2022
Appointment of Election Agents 4.00pm Tuesday 5 April 2022
Publication of Notice of Election Agents 4.00pm Tuesday 5 April 2022
Publication of Statement of Persons Nominated 4.00pm Wednesday 6 April 2022
Last Date for Registration Thursday 14 April 2022
Receipt of Postal Vote Applications 5.00pm Tuesday 19 April 2022
Publication of Notice of Poll Tuesday 26 April 2022
Receipt of Proxy Vote Applications 5.00pm Tuesday 26 April 2022
Appointment of Poll and Count Agents Wednesday 27 April 2022
First Day to Issue Replacement Lost Postal Ballot Papers Thursday 28 April 2022
Last Day to Issue Replacement Spoilt or Lost Postal Ballot Papers 5.00pm Thursday 5 May 2022
Receipt of Emergency Proxy Vote Applications 5.00pm Thursday 5 May 2022
Day of Poll 7.00am to 10.00pm Thursday 5 May 2022
Return of Election Expenses Friday 10 June 2022