Election results 2024

Local results for the UK Parliamentary General Election on Thursday 4 July 2024.

Local general election results

Candidate Party Number of votes
BYRNE, Liam Labour Party 10,655
CLAPPER, Caroline The Conservative Party Candidate 4,634
ESAK, Qasim Mohammed Liberal Democrats 942
GILES, James Workers Party - For Britain, For Gaza 9,089
KHAN, Imran Ali Green Party 2,360
PULLIN, Jamie Reform UK 6,456









Duly elected: BYRNE, Liam

Candidate Party Number of votes
ALAN Sarah  Labour Party 12,208
BHATTI Saqib The Conservative Party Candidate 16,792
SEDGLEY Malcolm Ian Reform UK 8,753
SHESHABHATTER Shesh Green Party 2,929
VIRK Sunny Liberal Democrats 3,353








Duly elected: Saqib Bhatti

Candidate Party Number of votes
ADEYEMO Ade Liberal Democrats 7,916
FOX Deirdre Catherine Labour Party 11,664
KNIGHT Julian Carlton Independent 594
MCKENNA Mary  Reform UK 7,149
MCLOUGHLIN Max Green Party 3,270
SHASTRI-HURST Dr Neil The Conservative Party Candidate 16,284









Duly Elected: Dr Neil Shastri-Hurst